top of page

Naxos 8.573965


German violinist/composer Friedrich Seitz performed widely as a soloist and chamber musician, as well as working as a conductor and founding the first music school in Magdeburg. The Concertos for Violin and Piano or Schüler-Konzerte (‘Student Concertos’) are designed as introductions to violin technique, Seitz’s genius being to create student works that are always tuneful and interesting, with flowing and expressively inventive melodies, wonderful slow movements and plenty of carefully curated technical fireworks. This second volume takes us up to Seitz’s ambitious and beautiful final Schüler-Konzert No. 10Volume 1 can be heard on 8.573801.

Seitz Violin Concertos Vol.2

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page